Mount Snowdon

This weekend will hopefully see me running up and down Mount Snowdon. I’m being a bit of a wimp and using the “Miners” track, which is generally regarded as the easiest – but I want to try to run it, rather than climb.

This is the route I’m planning:

Snowdon - the Miners Track

Snowdon - the Miners' Track

If the weather is good, I can expect views like these:

View from the Miners Track

View from the Miners' Track

The view from Llynn Llydaw

The view from Llynn Llydaw

If all goes well I may even attempt a “double summit” and try to do it twice. 

This plan is very dependent on the weather and on my achilles playing ball.  I think it has probably improved a bit – but it is very far from mended.

Come to think of it…. maybe blasting up the highest mountain in England and Wales is not the best idea!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

