INJURED!

I can hardly believe this.  I definitely have some form of achilles injury in my left leg.  It is either achilles tendonitis or achilles tendinosis.  Not sure.  It is very tight, sore and creaky in the mornings and hurts a bit throughout a run.  I am definitely confined to “cross training” at the moment.

The attempt at the Faversham 6hr course record is in doubt.  Serious doubt.

I am taking ibuprofen (a NSAID), icing and resting it.  I know that the achilles takes a v long time to heal due to restricted blood flow in the area.

Depressed of Hampshire.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “INJURED!”

  1. mike Says:

    I like that you included almost as many tags as there are words in the post itself. And I sympathize. Achilles injuries are the most frustrating because they linger so long and are interspersed with moments you think that it’s all in your head mixed with times it’s so painful you can barely walk. Best of luck with it.

Leave a Reply

