Mile reps

Intended to do:

2mi warm up, 6 x 1mi @ 5:45, 30 secs recovery, 2mi warm down for 10 mi total.

Actually did:

2mi warm up, 4 x 1mi@ 5:45, 45 secs rec, 4mi warm down. 

Conclusion:

I need to work on my speed endurance so that I can actually finish this session.  I should probably spend some time on my basic speed as well.  It is all too easy to forget this when training for ultras.

The rest of this week’s training is pretty messed up as I have to be in Bristol for a meeting on Wed.  Might try for a 20 miler on Wed am before the meeting.  Weekend long run in doubt as I’m taking Catherine to Basingstoke for 0900hrs to run a 5k.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

